List of Committees

Bowie Race Track Task Force

In addition to the standing committees described above, the City Council has established the Bowie Race Track Task Force to discuss future recreational uses for the race track property. The Race Track Property Task Force consists of 23 members, including two City Councilmembers, two representatives from Bowie State University, and one representative from the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission serving on the Executive Steering Committee. The Task Force also includes three subcommittees. Visit to learn more about the work of the task force.

The City Council required that a final report be submitted by the Task Force by no later than July 1, 2023.