Click to Home
I Want To...
Go To Search
PrintEmailRSS
Connect with Bowie
FacebookTwitter
City Holidays

No Refuse or Recycling Pickup on City Holidays. 
***The only exception to this is New Year's Day when recycling is picked up.***

When refuse and recycling pickups are canceled due to a holiday, there is no make up date for the missed collection. Refuse and recycling are collected on the next regularly scheduled day.

2015 Holidays Date
 New Year’s Day
 Thursday, January 1, 2015
 Martin Luther King, Jr., Day  Monday, January 19, 2015
 Presidents’ Day  Monday, February 16, 2015
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 25, 2015
 Independence Day
 Friday, July 3, 2015
 Labor Day  Monday, September 7, 2015
 Veterans' Day  Wednesday, November 11, 2015
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 26, 2015
 Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 27, 2015
 Christmas  Friday, December 25, 2015